Skip to content

Welcome

October 22, 2010
by

My hope for this blog is to create an environment where thoughts about God and life can be shared. I hope that the ideas shared here can encourage people who are on a journey of discovery in their faith. Some of the posts will be more light hearted, some symbolic, and occasionally a little pointed. I hope some of our culture encased views of Christianity will be examined and walls that have kept others out will be taken down.

I see faith as a journey that takes us ever closer to God. The journey is filled with quests and questions. I’ve come to the conclusion that people with lots of questions are on a healthier quest than those who purport to have all the answers. I hope you will join me in exploring questions whether they are common to many or unique to one. I trust we can interact with grace toward one another and in so doing walk together closer to the Center.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anna Assink permalink
    October 28, 2010 6:28 AM

    Yay! you got started. I’m reading a biography right now written by Y. A. Tittle’s daughter and I like the words of of encouragement she received from a nameless shopkeeper in Greece who used to shout to her when he saw her training for her first marathon. He would shout, “Have fun! Have fun! And then you will finish your race!” I pray you will have FUN with your blog!

Leave a Reply

